Meeting Date: 02/03/11 06:30 PM

Location: Will & Ariel Durant Library, 7140 W. Sunset Blvd., LA, CA 90046


  HHWNC Joint Committee Chairs
Roundtable & Forum
1) Introduction & Review HHWNC Committee Chairs
HHWNC is made up of 9 Issue Committees and 9 Geographic areas.
Each of the 9 Issues Committees address major issues of the general HHWNC membership.
Each of the 9 Areas Committee represent their geographic area within HHWNC boundaries.
Please see attending Committee Chairs below
2) Roundtable of HHWNC 9 Issues Committees ~ Hear related Issues these Committees address
     a. HHWNC Committee Chair forum and discussion ~ Idea exchange, working with committees and stakeholders
     b. MOTIONS AND VOTES.  Chair and stakeholder suggestions may be voted on to be brought before the HHWNC BOD 
 *This meeting is a roundtable / forum style meeting.  There will be no individual committee motions to be voted on.
All stakeholders are welcome and invited to attend and give input under public comment
3) Public Comment
     Adjournment  8:00 PM or earlier
HHWNC Committee Chairs   
* Confirmed Attending Chairs
Issue Committee 1  Traffic, public transportation and parking ~ Chair: Seat Open
Issue Committee 2  Youth development, education and recreational resources ~ Chair:  Brian Johnson *
Issue Committee 3  Business development, planning and support resources ~ Chair:  Terry Migliaccio *
Issue Committee 4  Infrastructure, public and regulated resources and services ~ Chair: Maria Rychliki *
Issue Committee 5  Housing, Social and Human Services, Religious and Charitable Organizations, planning and support ~ Chair: Marcello Robinson *
Issue Committee 6  Emergency services, police and fire ~ Chair: Valorie Keegan *
Issue Committee 7  Environment, beautification, preservation and aesthetics ~ Chair: Alison Connell *
Issue Committee 8  Cultural resources, entertainment and public events ~ Chair: Barbara Witkin *
Issue Committee 9  Community development, networking and outreach ~ Chair: Chris Kaufman
Area Committee 1 ~ Chair: Daniel Savage *
Area Committee 2 ~ Chair: Bryce Lowrey *
Area Committee 3 ~ Chair: Robin Moreno
Area Committee 4 ~ Chair: Joyce Dyrector *
Area Committee 5 ~ Chair: Jarone Johnson
Area Committee 6 ~ Chair: Dietrich Nelson *
Area Committee 7 ~ Chair: Rebecca Arce *
Area Committee 8 ~ Chair: Don Ryan *
Area Committee 9 ~ Chair: Jon Sweet
Issue Committees
The Issue Committees have been formed to address major issues of the general membership. As those issues are resolved, Issue Committees may change their focus with the approval of the stakeholders by majority vote.  Each of the nine (9) Issue Committees will be open to all stakeholders regardless of area.  A Stakeholder may be a member of each Issue Committee.
The Issue Committees are as follows: (1) Traffic, public transportation and parking; (2) Youth development, education and recreational resources; (3) Business development, planning and support resources; (4) Infrastructure, public and regulated resources and services; (5) Housing, Social and Human Services, Religious and Charitable Organizations, planning and support; (6) Emergency services, police and fire; (7) Environment, beautification, preservation and aesthetics; (8) Cultural resources, entertainment and public events; and (9) Community development, networking and outreach.
Area Committees
Each of the nine (9) Area Committees will open to all stakeholders within its respective borders.
Area Committees of (1) Hollywood Knolls/Manor/Lake Hollywood/Forest Lawn, (2) Cahuenga Pass/Universal City, (3) Yucca Corridor/Whitley Heights/Cahuenga East, (4) Hollywood Heights/Hollywood Blvd, (5) Outpost/ Cahuenga West, (6) Nichols Canyon/Runyon Canyon/Wattles Park, (7) Spaulding Square/Hollywood-Sunset Flats, (8) Mt. Olympus/Laurel Canyon Road, (9) Briar Summit/Woodrow Wilson/Mulholland Drive.